Quick Answer: Where Is The UTC Time Zone?

What country is in UTC time zone?

List of time zones by countrySovereign stateNo.

of time zonesTime zoneSpain2UTC±00:00 (WET) — Canary Islands UTC+01:00 (CET) — main territory of SpainUkraine2UTC+02:00 (EET) — most of the country UTC+03:00 — Donetsk and Luhansk regionsAfghanistan1UTC+04:30Albania1UTC+01:00 (CET)108 more rows.

How do you convert UTC time to local time?

To convert 18 UTC into your local time, subtract 6 hours, to get 12 CST. During daylight saving (summer) time, you would only subtract 5 hours, so 18 UTC would convert to 13 CDT. Or, let’s say you’re in Paris, France, which is in Central European Time. To convert 18 UTC into your local time, add 1 hour, to get 19 CET.

Is GMT same as UTC?

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) is often interchanged or confused with Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). … Although GMT and UTC share the same current time in practice, there is a basic difference between the two: GMT is a time zone officially used in some European and African countries.

What time zone is Philippines UTC?

Philippine Standard Time (Filipino: Pamantayang Oras ng Pilipinas, abbreviated PST or PhST), also known as Philippine Time (PHT), is the official name for the time in the Philippines. The country only uses one time zone (UTC+08:00), and for a short period, it also used daylight saving time.