Question: What Happens When You Block Someone On Tumblr?

Can you soft block on Tumblr?

Soft-blocking is when someone blocks u to make u unfollow them and then unblocks u afterwards so u can still follow them back if you chose, but tumblr doesn’t notify you when you’ve been blocked so I never know when people are making me unfollow them..

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

Does blocking someone on tumblr delete messages?

You can’t hide the fact that you’ve blocked someone. When you block them, they will automatically unfollow you, and you will automatically unfollow them. They will not be able to send or receive private messages from you, although they can see previous messages you’ve exchanged. Visiting your blog will show no posts.

How do you know when someone block you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What happens if you block someone?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Can you tell if someone blocked you on Tumblr?

Tumblr users do not receive a notification informing them that they’ve been blocked. They’d only be able to tell if: They notice your posts no longer appear in their Tumblr timeline.

When you block someone does it delete the likes?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

When you block someone can they still see your messages?

The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user. You will have to go to the blocked users list, unblock and send message if you want to.

Can you message someone who blocked you on Tumblr?

Blocking someone on Tumblr primarily prevents that user from communicating with you in any way. He will not be able to see anything from you in his dashboard, and you won’t see him in your dashboard. He will also not be able to send you messages of any kind.

Does Tumblr notify when you block someone?

We don’t tell people when you block them, so they will not automatically know. But they might figure it out on their own if they visit your website, try to reblog one of your posts, say, and are prevented from doing so.

What does the other person see when you block them on discord?

When you block someone on Discord, they won’t be able to send you private messages, and will servers you share will hide their messages. If the person you blocked was on your Friends list, they’ll be removed immediately.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.