Question: What Are The Capitals Of All 52 States?

What state capitals have city in their name?

Dover, Delaware; Honolulu, Hawaii; Indianapolis, Indiana; and Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.


Jefferson City, Missouri; Carson City, Nevada; Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; Salt Lake City, Utah..

What are 52 states?

U.S. States & TerritoriesAlabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas.California, Colorado, Connecticut.Delaware, District of Columbia.Florida.Georgia, Guam.Hawaii.Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa.Kansas, Kentucky.More items…•

Which state name has the most letters?

the State of Rhode IslandThe U.S. state with the longest name is Rhode Island, which officially is named “the State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations.”

What was the last 2 states?

Alaska and Hawaii were the last states to join the Union — both in 1959.

What is the largest state capital?

Juneau, AlaskaJuneau, Alaska is the largest capital by land area, at 3,255 square miles.

Are there 52 states in the United States?

The United States of America USA has had 50 states since 1959. The District of Columbia is a federal district, not a state. Many lists include DC and Puerto Rico, which makes for 52 “states and other jurisdictions”. … The flag has 50 stars, one for each state.

What are the 52 states in alphabetical?

The 50 U.S. states, in alphabetical order, along with each state’s flag:Alabama.Alaska.Arizona.Arkansas.California.Colorado.Connecticut.Delaware.More items…

What is the name of 29 states?

Here are all 29 states of India:Andhra Pradesh. Cladding the south-eastern coast of India, Andhra Pradesh is the 4th biggest state of India. … Assam. The spectacular gateway to North-East India, Assam remains the most beautiful state of India. … Bihar. … Chhattisgarh. … Goa. … Gujarat. … Haryana. … Himachal Pradesh.More items…

Which is the 29th state in India?

Telangana was created on 2 June 2014 as ten former districts of north-western Andhra Pradesh.

What is the 29 state and capital?

States and Capitals of India-General Knowledge Questions and Answers updated on Aug 2020S.noStateCapital26TripuraAgartala27Uttar PradeshLucknow28UttarakhandDehradun29West BengalKolkata25 more rows

Is Puerto Rico a state?

Puerto Ricans have been citizens of the United States since 1917, and can move freely between the island and the mainland. As it is not a state, Puerto Rico does not have a vote in the U.S. Congress, which governs the territory with full jurisdiction under the Puerto Rico Federal Relations Act of 1950.

What are the 50 states alphabetical order?

Alphabetical List of 50 StatesAlabama. Alaska. Arizona. Arkansas. California. Colorado. Connecticut. Delaware. Florida. … Indiana. Iowa. Kansas. Kentucky. Louisiana. Maine. Maryland. Massachusetts. … Nebraska. Nevada. New Hampshire. New Jersey. New Mexico. New York. North Carolina. North Dakota. … Rhode Island. South Carolina. South Dakota. Tennessee. Texas. Utah. Vermont. Virginia.

How many states are there in USA 2020?

50 statesThe United States is made up of a total of 50 states, plus the District of Columbia – or Washington D.C. There are 48 contiguous states plus Alaska located in the far northwestern part of North America and Hawaii located in the mid-Pacific.

What is capital of all states?

Full List of 29 States of India, Capitals and LanguagesSl.No.StatesCapital1Andhra PradheshHyderabad2Arunachal PradheshItanagar3AssamDispur4BiharPatna25 more rows•Aug 12, 2020

What’s the capital of all the states?

Washington, D.C.United States/Capitals

How many countries are in the world?

195 countriesThere are 195 countries in the world today. This total comprises 193 countries that are member states of the United Nations and 2 countries that are non-member observer states: the Holy See and the State of Palestine.

What is all the capitals of the 50 states?

List of State CapitalsUS StateState CapitalAlabamaMontgomeryAlaskaJuneauArizonaPhoenixArkansasLittle Rock21 more rows

What is the only 3 word state capital?

Utah is the only state with a capital whose name consists of three words: Salt Lake City. Interestingly, each of those three words contains four letters.

What is the capital of Africa?

For example, Cairo, the largest city in Africa, has a population of about 9.1 million people, but more than 20 million people live in its metropolitan area….Capital Cities of African NationsBanguiBangui Map851,000Central Africa55 more columns