- What happens when you delete a message on teams?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?
- How do I permanently delete Microsoft team messages?
- When you delete a message in teams does the other person know?
- Does Microsoft Planner send notifications?
- Can you recall a message in teams?
- Is MIcrosoft teams chat private?
- How do I delete a reply from Microsoft team?
- Why can’t I delete a message in teams?
- Can Microsoft teams be monitored?
- How do I delete a comment on planner?
- How do I remove a comment?
- When you delete a comment on Instagram is the person notified?
- How do you delete Microsoft team history?
What happens when you delete a message on teams?
Deleting a message you posted in a Microsoft Teams channel.
Deleted messages may be gone, but the context in which they existed isn’t erased with them: Note in Figure B that the message itself is replaced by a note saying it was deleted, and responses remain in line below..
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …
When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?
If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted.
How do I permanently delete Microsoft team messages?
On Windows Desktop, right click on the message you want to delete and then click on the Delete action. On Mac, hover over the message you want to delete and then click on the Delete action on the top right of the message. The message is deleted and removed from your chat history immediately.
When you delete a message in teams does the other person know?
The message will be deleted immediately, and you will be notified at the top of your Chat window. You will also have an option to undo. Once a message has been deleted, users will see a Message has been deleted note in place of the original message. It is possible to delete an entire conversation between two people.
Does Microsoft Planner send notifications?
In Planner, you have two ways to stay informed. Planner can send email notifications and mobile app notifications.
Can you recall a message in teams?
Hello team, Desktop application of Outlook 365, we can easily recall unread messages that have been sent out. …
Is MIcrosoft teams chat private?
In Chat, you can have private one-on-one or group conversations that are not in the public team channel. Enter the names of the team members you want to chat with. … You can add up to nine people in a group chat.
How do I delete a reply from Microsoft team?
To delete a chat message, press and hold the message and select the delete option. and select the delete option.
Why can’t I delete a message in teams?
If you have a guest account, then you can ask your administrator to upgrade your privileges and make you a group member of the team in question. … All in all, if you are unable to delete messages then it is likely that this feature has been disabled for you or the entire team by your administrator.
Can Microsoft teams be monitored?
With Supervision policies, you can monitor internal or external Exchange email, Microsoft Teams chats and channels, or 3rd-party communication in your organization.
How do I delete a comment on planner?
Important: Once you post a comment, you can’t delete or edit it. After a comment is added, the task shows a comment symbol to give the team a heads-up that there’s something new to read.
How do I remove a comment?
To delete a comment:Tap below the post or tap any comment.Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android) you’d like to delete.Tap (iPhone) or (Android).
When you delete a comment on Instagram is the person notified?
The person gets a notification when you like or comment on a post. So the person is informed about your activity. However, if you delete the comment, he/she won’t be informed. When they check Likes and comments on a post, the person is going to realize that you have deleted the comment.
How do you delete Microsoft team history?
Unfortunately, at the time of writing, there is no built in option to clear the search history in Teams. There is however a work around that’s just as easy! All you need to do is sign out and back in to Teams. All previous searches should now be deleted.