Question: Can I Unfriend Someone On Facebook But Keep Them On Messenger?

What happens to Facebook messages when you unfriend someone?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages.

If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person..

Can you tell if someone unfriends you on Facebook?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you. The company says so explicitly in its Facebook Help Center: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified? No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.

How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook?

To unfriend someone, do the following:Go to the person’s Timeline.Click the Friends button. A menu appears that is for assigning people to Friend Lists. … Click the Unfriend link. A window pops up asking if you’re sure you want to remove this friend.Click the Remove from Friends button. Take a moment of silence.

Can someone be on messenger and not Facebook?

Download the Facebook Messenger app, select the “Not on Facebook?” option, and enter your phone number and name. That’s it. You can upload and send photos, videos, start group chats, and use voice and video calling without ever having to sign up for a Facebook account.

Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook?

NO! If you don’t know anyone very well why you add anyone in facebook as friend! The other person may feel it’s rude, but that is up to them to feel that way, and in turn to contact you if they feel it’s a big deal. It is your life and you can do it if you like!

Can you unfriend someone on Facebook and still use messenger?

Yes, you can still see them in messenger however, unfriending them will remove them from your immediate list of “active now” contacts.

When you unfriend someone on Facebook do all your comments disappear?

That person’s comments will always be on your wall. The only way for you to not see them is by blocking the person. However, your friends will still be able to see those comments unless they block the person as well. Unfriending someone doesn’t remove anything from your profile, be it comments, tags, or likes.

Why is someone I’m not friends with on Facebook on my messenger?

a person will be showing active you if they are not friend with you. you have messaged them recently or you have chatted them some time before or you poked them or you wave them a hi, That’s why they will be showing active in your active friend list.

How do you see who someone interacts with the most on Facebook?

If you click on “friends” on your profile, it’ll list everyone in your network, with the people you interact with most closer to the top.

How do you see unfriend messages on messenger?

Here’s how to find the secret vault:Open the Facebook Messenger app. … Tap “Settings” in the bottom right-hand corner. … Select the “People” option. … And then “Message Requests.” … Tap the “See filtered requests” option, which sits under any existing requests you have.More items…•

How can I see who unfriended me on Facebook 2020?

There’s an official way and an unofficial way. Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box. Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

When someone unfriends you on Facebook can they still see your posts?

Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Is it bad to unfriend someone on Facebook?

Unfriending someone on Facebook is really a last resort, and best reserved for those with whom you share weak social ties. With this client, your ties just got stronger. So don’t do it. In fact, this is the one person you should not unfriend on Facebook.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

What is blocking on Facebook? When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

How do you know if someone removed you from Messenger?

It’s at the bottom of the chat. Tap the send icon. It looks like a paper airplane. If you see a pop-up message that says, “This person isn’t available right now,” this person has either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Facebook?

You can now delete messages sent through Messenger. Or worse: we accidentally send an embarrassing message to the wrong person. … TL;DR Facebook is releasing a feature through which users can delete messages sent through Messenger. The only catch is that Facebook will notify your conversation partner/s when you do this.